Toronto and DC Vacation!

Hi everyone! Did you miss me?

I just got back from a super fun summer vacation. My family tends to go away during this time of year, if you remember the California and Hawaii vacations of years past. This year we switched it up from the tropical and instead traveled to Toronto, Canada and Washington DC. They’re two great cities, so here are the food (and general vacation ;)) highlights!

In Toronto, we discovered the BEST coffee shop ever – Dineen’s Coffee. It’s just amazing. My high opinion may or may not be because I had my first cappuccino. Trust me, it was love at first sip. But seriously, how can you not love the latte art?

photo (2)

During our time in Toronto, we visited the CN tower, saw a Blue Jays game, went to the Toronto Zoo, explored the Toronto Science Center, and generally wandered the city looking for interesting things. Toronto is a really fun city!

CN tower

On the last day in Canada, we drove out to Niagara falls and met up with some family friends. The falls are absolutely gorgeous, and apparently the experience from the Canadian side is much better. We did the Maid of the Mist tour (rocking the blue ponchos!) and other tourist attractions – there are PLENTY.

niagara

After the Canadian adventure, we flew down to Washington D.C.! We went to the Capitol, the Library of Congress, the Air and Space Museum, the American History Museum, saw the Capitol Steps perform (a political comedy group), and visited Georgetown University. It wasn’t my first trip to DC, but I definitely had a great time!

capitol

Sadly, it’s now the last full week of summer – how does it always come so fast? I’ll be doing my best to pack in as much fun and relaxation as I can, not to mention getting back to baking!

xoxo

Deanna

One response to “Toronto and DC Vacation!

Opinions? Questions? Comments?

