Hoo-rag Review

I think we all know that baking can be very messy. There are spills and disasters all the time, and if you aren’t careful to wear an apron, you can end up covered from head to toe in sugar and flour. For those of us with longer hair, it can be tricky to keep hair from getting in your food, as well as food from getting in your hair – yuck!

imgres

I was super excited when the wonderful people from Hoo-rag contacted me about trying out their bandanas. They’ve designed a seamless tube that can be worn in a variety of ways, including a headband, bandana, and ponytail holder. They’re generally made to be used by people who spend a lot of time outdoors, but I can totally see why they make sense for chefs to use as well.

IMG_5212

For people who spend a lot of time in the kitchen, it’s great for keeping hair securely out of the way. A lot of chefs will wear either hair nets or sweat bands, but the Hoo-rags are much lighter than a traditional sweatband and come in some pretty cool patterns.

When I tried it, I found the Hoo-rag super comfy to wear, and it stayed in my hair without budging. It’s pretty annoying when your clothes get in the way of baking, so I was very happy that I didn’t need to do much fussing with the Hoo-rag once it was in my hair. Definitely a major plus!

IMG_5243

The only con is that can be a little tricky to find the right style to wear it in, but I guess everyone is a little different! I liked it best folded up as a headband (you can see me and my little brother expertly modeling the headband method above), combined with a ponytail. It’s the gymnast in me!

Overall, I would absolutely recommend the Hoo-rag for anyone who is looking to keep their hair out of the way – either in the kitchen or out! Visit their website for more information and to check out more patterns.

xo

Deanna

Opinions? Questions? Comments?

